Our shop is currently closed due to COVID-19

Animal Publics

The Animal Publics series publishes original and important research in animal studies by both established and emerging scholars. Animal Publics takes inspiration from varied and changing modalities of the encounter between animal and human. The series explores intersections between humanities and the sciences, the creative arts and the social sciences, with an emphasis on ideas and practices about how animal life becomes public: attended to, listened to, made visible, foregrounded, included and transformed. Animal Publics investigates publics past and present, and publics to come, made up of more-than-humans and humans entangled with other species.

Series Editors

Professor Fiona Probyn-Rapsey (University of Wollongong)
Dr Melissa Boyde (University of Wollongong)

Editorial Board

Professor Steve Baker (University of Central Lancashire)
Professor Una Chaudhuri (New York University)
Dr Matthew Chrulew (Curtin University)
Professor Barbara Creed (University of Melbourne)
Dr Chris Degeling (University of Wollongong)
Dr Thom van Dooren (University of Sydney)
Professor Adrian Franklin (University of South Australia)
Professor Lori Gruen (Wesleyan University)
Professor Claire Kim (University of California, Irvine)
Professor Paul McGreevy (University of Sydney)
Dr Siobhan O’Sullivan (University of New South Wales)
Professor Clare Palmer (University of Texas)
Dr Anat Pick (Queen Mary, University of London)
Dr Anthony Podberscek (University of Sydney)
Associate Professor Annie Potts (University of Canterbury)
Professor Peta Tait (La Trobe University)
Dr Nik Taylor (Flinders University)
Dr Dinesh Wadiwel (University of Sydney)
Professor Cary Wolfe (Rice University)
Professor Wendy Woodward (University of the Western Cape)


Authors are invited to discuss potential titles for the series with the series editors, or Agata Mrva-Montoya.

To submit a proposal, please refer to our submission guidelines.